Our technologies

A genuine system approach to ensure the harmony of all the last generation technological bricks.

An innovative battery

A battery is required to store solar energy during the day and to give back during the night. In all autonomous systems, energy storage is critical. Most systems use a lead-acid battery that has a very short lifespan, because they are very sensitive to heat. After a two year study with the French reference laboratory, the CEA-INES, Sunna has chosen to use an innovative technology: NiMH batteries that stands for Nickel metal-hydrides.

Long term energy storage challenges for solar lighting applications in desert environments:

Download our study

Benefits of NiMH technology

Heat resistant from -20°c to 70°c

10 years maintenance free

Not dangerous
Environment-friendly

Reliability provided by NiMH batteries prevents the additional maintenance costs required with lead-acid batteries (replacement every 2 to 4 years). This ensures an effective control on the TCO, known since the purchase of the solar street light. Finally, these small batteries are integrated inside the head and placed at the top of the mast, which significantly simplifies the installation: no battery has to be buried in the ground, nor cases to attach apart, nor electrical connection to make through the mast. This also limits vandalism, since especially designed to be less easily attainable.

An intelligent electronic

Energy management system

Because it is unthinkable for public lighting to shut down during the night, our service is guaranteed all night long and every night, without interruption. Sunna has designed an intelligent electronic system capable of dynamic self-managing in all situations. Fully programmable, it optimizes the power consumption and is capable of effectively lighting when needed the most, without risking a complete draining of the battery, even after long periods without sunlight.

Smart City Catalyst

This electronic system also boards intelligence dedicated to the acquisition and processing of external and internal data. It assimilates information about the status of the streetlight, and its surrounding environment, then transfers it through its various connectivity feature (Bluetooth and GSM). Thanks to those functionalities and our monitoring platform, you will be able to monitor, control, maintain and measure the performance of your park of street lights.

An efficient Lighting

The LED engine

One of the cornerstone component of our energy efficiency. With the latest LED and a Corlight(r), optical, one of the most advanced of the market, we guarantee an output twice as efficient as standard street lighting (165 lumens/Watt for 80-90 lumens/W on sodium lighting) for a lighting power in line with the requirements of the European road standards.

Our lighting expertise

As an expert of public street lighting, we run photometric studies for the project we are involved in, to offer the best technical solution. This means providing an adequate light output and and excellent lighting uniformity. Our solar solutions ensure a quality lighting in accordance with the requirements of European standard (EN 13201) regulating public street lighting.

Notre technologie

L'innovation de Sunna, se concentre dans 3 blocs technologiques, parties intégrantes des lampadaires solaires, et dans une plateforme de supervision gérant tout votre parc de lampadaires.

La batterie innovante

Une batterie est nécessaire afin d’emmagasiner l’énergie solaire pendant la journée et de la restituer la nuit tombée. Dans tous les systèmes autonomes, le stockage de l’énergie s’avère être l’élément critique. La plupart utilise une batterie au plomb à très courte durée de vie, car très sensible à la chaleur. Après une longue étude avec le laboratoire français de référence, le CEA-INES, Sunna a fait le choix d’utiliser une technologie innovante : une batterie NiMH, pour Nickel métal-hydrures.

Les technologies de batterie pour les applications en milieux désertiques :

Télécharger l'étude

Avantages de la technologie NiMH

RÉSISTANCE
DE -20°C À 70°C

10 ANS
SANS MAINTENANCE

NON DANGEREUX
RECYCLABLE

La fiabilité apportée par les batteries NiMH permet d’éviter les surcoûts liés à la maintenance, nécessaires avec les batteries au plomb (changement tous les 2-4 ans). Cela assure un réel contrôle du coût total de possession, connu dès l’achat du lampadaire Sunna. Enfin, ces batteries de petite taille sont intégrées dans la lanterne et placées en tête de mât, ce qui simplifie fortement l’installation du lampadaire : pas de batterie à enfouir dans le sol, ou de caissons à part à prévoir et à relier au reste du système via le mât. Cela permet aussi de limiter les vols des composants, moins facilement atteignables. 

L'électronique intelligente

SYSTÈME DE GESTION DE L'ÉNERGIE

Parce qu'il est impensable que l'éclairage public s'éteigne la nuit, notre service est garanti toute la nuit et toutes les nuits, sans interruption. Sunna a conçu une électronique intelligente capable de s'autogérer dans toutes les situations. Entièrement programmable, elle optimise la consommation d'énergie et elle est capable d'éclairer efficacement aux moments où vous en avez le plus besoin, sans risques de vider la batterie entièrement, même après de longues périodes sans soleil.

CATALYSEUR DE VILLE INTELLIGENTE

Cette électronique embarque aussi l’intelligence dédiée à l'acquisition et au traitement des données. Elle capte des informations sur l'environnement qui l'entoure et sur l'état du lampadaire et les transmet via ses différentes fonction de connectivité. Grâce à elle et à notre plateforme de supervision, vous serez capable de contrôler, entretenir et mesurer les performances de vos parcs de lampadaires.

La performance d’éclairage

LE MOTEUR LED

Une des pièces maîtresse de notre efficacité énergétique. Grâce à des LED dernière génération & une optique Corlight(r), une des plus évoluées du marché, nous garantissons un rendement deux fois supérieur à l'éclairage public standard (165 lumens/Watt pour 80-90 lumens/W sur l'éclairage au sodium) pour une puissance conforme aux exigences des normes routières européennes.

ÉTUDES D'ÉCLAIRAGE

En tant qu’expert de l’éclairage public, nous réalisons des études photométriques, pour proposer la meilleure solution technique, offrant une puissance lumineuse suffisante et une excellente uniformité. Nos solutions solaires permettent d’assurer un éclairage de qualité, conformément aux exigences de la norme européenne EN 13201 régissant l’éclairage public.