• Case Study
  • Features of the solution

Road development

Case Study

The context :
Road developments is the main application of public lighting. It is also the most regulated for the safety of road users. European standards (EN13201) define the minimum luminance and other requirements to maintain adequate visual acuity in different traffic conditions.

For isolated roads, it is very expensive to be connected to the grid, particularly for those crossing large desert areas. Maintenance is also very problematic as hundreds of kilometers must sometimes be travelled for simple interventions.

Our solution :
The UP4 is the most powerful street light of our range, and meets perfectly road standards, especially to illuminate high dander areas, access roads, pedestrian crossings ...

Thanks to technological innovations (10 patents pending) and particularly our Nickel based battery, this solar street light is tropicalized thus extremely resistant to heat. With its oriented solar panel, it can be adapted to all projects around the world.

The impact :
Self-sufficient and easily installed, this solar street light allows an unmatched deployment speed. Considerable savings are realized thanks to the absence of connection to the grid, of technical maintenance for 10 years and of course thanks to the absence of electricity bill.

UP4

No connection to the grid

Minimum 10 years maintenance free

Tropicalized and extremely resistant to heat : -20°c to 70°c

Meets EN 13201 road standards

• Etude de cas
  • Caractéristiques de la solution

Aménagements Routier

Étude de cas

Contexte :
Les aménagements routiers de tous types sont les principales applications de l’éclairage public. Elles sont aussi celles les plus cadrées légalement puisqu’il en advient de la sécurité des usagers de la route ou des piétons qui la traverse. Les normes Européennes (EN13201) définissent entre autres les besoins en luminance minimum pour conserver une acuité visuelle suffisante dans différentes conditions de circulation.

Pour les routes isolées, il est très onéreux de faire des raccords au réseau électrique, notamment sur celles traversant les grandes étendues désertiques. La maintenance est aussi très problématique puisqu’il faut parfois parcourir des centaines de kilomètres pour de simples interventions.

Notre solution :
Le UP4 est le lampadaire le plus puissant de notre gamme, qui permet de répondre à des normes routières pour éclairer facilement tous les points de danger, croisements, voies d'accès, passages piétons…

Grâce aux innovations technologiques (10 brevets déposés) et notamment à la batterie à base de Nickel, ce lampadaire solaire est tropicalisé et extrêmement résistant à la chaleur. Avec son panneau solaire inclinable, il s’adapte à tous les projets et à une large plage de latitudes.

L'impact :
L’autonomie et la facilité d’installation du lampadaire permettent une rapidité de déploiement sans équivalent technologique. Des économies considérables sont réalisées en l’absence de raccord au réseau, d’entretien technique pendant 10 ans et bien sûr grâce au solaire, vous n'aurez pas de facture énergétique.

UP4

Pas de raccord au réseau électrique

10 ans minimum sans maintenance

Tropicalisé et résistant aux températures extrêmes :-40°c à 70°c

Conforme à la norme EN 13201