Sunna designs and manufactures in France innovative solar street lighting solutions specifically suited for extreme climate conditions

Sunna Design: reliable and durable lighting solutions for all, at last !

Two ambitions:

Provide access to energy

Develop smart city strategies

Provide access to energy

1.3 billion people have no access to electricity, with little chance of being eventually connected to the grid, especially in rural areas. Sunna provides public lighting, a first lever of electrification, with a real impact on economic and social daily life.

Develop smart city strategies

The future belongs to solar and autonomous systems, interconnected with other intelligent urban devices. With an innovative electronic core, 10 patents pending and a remote monitoring platform, Sunna is one step ahead for future sustainable cities.

Provide access to energy

1.3 billion people have no access to electricity, with little chance of being eventually connected to the grid, especially in rural areas. Sunna provides public lighting, a first lever of electrification, with a real impact on economic and social daily life.

Develop smart city strategies

The future belongs to solar and autonomous systems, interconnected with other intelligent urban devices. With an innovative electronic core, 10 patents pending and a remote monitoring platform, Sunna is one step ahead for future sustainable cities.

Our differences

Extreme resistance to heat

Powerfull lighting

Plug & Play design

10 years without maintenance

Made in France

A reliable and efficient lighting service for all applications

Access to Energy

Link Link Link Link Link

Smart cities

Link Link Link Link Link Link Link


Mouse over the maps to discover our solutions

Our technologies

A real system approach to ensure optimal interconnection of all the last generation technology bricks.

An intelligent electronic system

Sunna’s patented expertise: a system that adapts itself dynamically to weather conditions and latitude. It manages energy accordingly to avoid black-outs for over 10 years

+ d'infos

An innovative battery

The result of an ambitious research program with the French reference lab, the CEA : a unique battery, Nickel based. This new technology allows more than 4,000 charge / discharge cycles, meaning it has a 10 year + lifespan. In addition, these batteries are particularly resistant to thermal variations and can withstand temperatures ranging from -20°C to + 70°C.

+ d'infos

A unique light output

Sunna LED modules are European quality, particularly powerful and with the best Lumen / Watt ratio on the market.

+ d'infos

All our news

South african campus turn to Sunna Design's solar street light solutions

21/03/2017

Sunna Design is proud to announce the installation of its solar street lighting solutions on a campus in South Africa with our partner Schneider Electric.The quality of our products, their design and durability...

Lire la suite

Sunna Design's CEO talks about commercial export at the Bercy Finex 2017

21/03/2017

We were present at the 2017 edition of Bercy Finex to talk about the benefits of public authority support for commercial export.This event was an opportunity for Sunna Design to highlight the difficulties...

Lire la suite

Sunna conçoit et produit en France, des solutions innovantes d'éclairage public solaire spécifiquement adaptées aux environnements climatiques contraignants

Sunna Design : enfin des solutions fiables et durables d’éclairage pour tous.

Deux ambitions :

Permettre l’accès à l’énergie

Développer la ville intelligente

Permettre l’accès à l’énergie

1,3 milliards de personnes n'ont pas accès à l'électricité aujourd'hui dans le monde, avec peu d'espoir de se voir un jour connectées au réseau. Pour toutes ces situations, Sunna a une solution particulièrement adaptée d'éclairage public. Un premier niveau d'accès à l'énergie démocratique qui favorise le développement des activités économiques, sociales, éducatives, même après la tombée de la nuit.

Développer la ville intelligente

L'avenir est au solaire et aux systèmes autonomes inter-connectés avec d'autres équipements urbains intelligents. Avec son cœur électronique innovant, ses 10 brevets déposés et sa plateforme de supervision à distance, Sunna propose sa longueur d'avance aux villes durables de demain.

Permettre l’accès à l’énergie

1,3 milliards de personnes n'ont pas accès à l'électricité aujourd'hui dans le monde, avec peu d'espoir de se voir un jour connectées au réseau. Pour toutes ces situations, Sunna a une solution particulièrement adaptée d'éclairage public. Un premier niveau d'accès à l'énergie démocratique qui favorise le développement des activités économiques, sociales, éducatives, même après la tombée de la nuit.

Développer la ville intelligente

L'avenir est au solaire et aux systèmes autonomes inter-connectés avec d'autres équipements urbains intelligents. Avec son cœur électronique innovant, ses 10 brevets déposés et sa plateforme de supervision à distance, Sunna propose sa longueur d'avance aux villes durables de demain.

Nos points forts

RÉSISTANCE AUX TEMPÉRATURES EXTRÊMES

ECLAIRAGE PERMANENT ET BREVETÉ

TOUT-EN-UN PLUG&PLAY

10 ANS SANS MAINTENANCE

FABRICATION FRANÇAISE

Un service fiable et durable pour toutes les applications

Sunna illumine ma vie

Link Link Link Link Link

Sunna illumine ma ville

Link Link Link Link Link Link Link


Survolez les espaces
pour découvrir toutes les solutions Sunna Design

Notre technologie

Une véritable approche système pour assurer la bonne entente de toutes les briques technologiques de dernière génération.

UN SYSTÈME ÉLECTRONIQUE INTELLIGENT

Le savoir-faire breveté Sunna : un système qui est capable de s’adapter de manière dynamique aux conditions météo passées et à venir. Il gère l’énergie au plus près des besoins pour éviter toute coupure pendant 10 ans.

+ d'infos

UNE BATTERIE INNOVANTE

Le résultat de deux années de recherche avec le CEA : une batterie unique. La batterie est à base de nickel. Cette nouvelle technologie autorise plus de 4000 cycles de charge/décharge, soit plus de 10 ans de durée de vie. De plus ces batteries sont particulièrement résistantes aux variations thermiques et peuvent supporter des températures allant de -20°C à +70°C.

+ d'infos

UN RENDU LUMINEUX ÉTONNANT

Les modules LED Sunna de qualité européenne sont particulièrement puissants avec le meilleur ratio lumen/Watt du marché.

+ d'infos

Les dernières actualités

Lancement de Moon et d'un projet participatif

24/05/2017

Mercredi 24 mai 2017 a marqué un tournant pour Sunna Design, qui a fabriqué son dix-millième lampadaire solaire, et a surtout déployé une toute nouvelle solution d'électrification et de digitalisation baptisée "Moon", un kit solaire connecté destiné à...

Lire la suite

Prix Bloomberg, “New Energy Pioneers”

25/04/2017

Lors du New Energy Finance Future of Energy Summit qui a eu lieu à New York en avril dernier, Sunna Design s'est vu nominé "New Energy Pioneers 2017" par le prestigieuse organisation Bloomberg New...

Lire la suite